sunskycaddy.blogg.se

Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download
Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download







mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download
  1. #Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download for mac
  2. #Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download mac os x
  3. #Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download drivers
  4. #Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download full
  5. #Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download software

Each one of them will be rendered differently. It uses a semantic approach, which means that BizLaf “knows” whether a panel is just a simple panel or a toolbar, or a header, or a status bar.I can confirm that it performs excellent even on my old company laptop running Windows XP. According to Centigrade this is because it runs on top of their L&F engine “Cezanne”. Simply call the standard tLookAndFeel() method and then set a “style” on your components. It is extremely easy to integrate and use.One can easily see that very talented designers had their say in the development of BizLaf. I must say that BizLaf has been able to convince me 100%, because: I was first put off by the idea that I would have to pay for it, but still decided to evaluate it. I started to get worried that I would end up with no UI strategy for non-Mac platforms, but then I read on Jonathan Giles’ excellent blog “ Java Desktop Links of the Week” about BizLaf, a commercial look and feel implementation for Swing. Collapp felt quite sluggish when using Seaglass. However, the development activities on this project slowed down quite a bit and there were always these little things that just didn’t seem right. I presented this solution at JavaOne 2010 in San Francisco (Black Eyed Peas rocked!!!!) and for a long time I was very confident that I would end up using this approach. So, what to do on Windows and Linux? Plan A was to use the Open Source look and feel project “ Seaglass“. the Window title and the toolbar appear as a single component / panel).Ĭollapp running on MacIntosh showing action items Windows / Linux The MacWidgets components really only work nicely on Mac, which in return shows how much attention to detail the Apple engineers put into the Aqua UI.

mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download

So far so good, unfortunately it is not very usable for Windows. It gave me a great head start and I almost instantly looked at an application that fit right onto Macs. Macintoshįor the Mac UI I was very lucky that I could use Ken Orr’s outstanding MacWidgets library. It should be noted that Windows generally allows a higher degree of freedom when it comes to UI design (this can be good or bad). On Windows it should look like a Windows application with the frame containing the menubar, and so on. iTunes, iWeb, iPhoto, …) with typical Mac features (unified toolbar, sourcelist, …). On a MacIntosh it should look like a Mac application (e.g. To me this means that the application should look polished on all platforms and at the same time feel natively to the platform it runs on. I have made it my mission to make it one of the most professional looking applications ever written for Java (this is probably the reason why I still haven’t been able to release it).

#Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download software

Prologueįor the last 2 and a half years I have been working on my very own software project called “Collapp” for collaborative project planning. Reason enough to blog about it and to share my thoughts. Overall it's a great program that I can't yet use until SQLite access is fixed.I recently started using the look and feel library BizLaf of Centigrade GmbH (Germany) and I have come to the conclusion that, after 13 years of programming Swing UIs, this is by far the best look and feel library for Java that I have ever used. Every time I make changes to data, DbVisualizer complains that "no rows were affected by this edit", but the changes were actually made. For instance, I can't get DbVisualizer to show me the source of a selected table or view, I can't see triggers in the list.

mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download

#Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download drivers

I've tried two available JDBC drivers with SQLite (the most prolific database on the Mac) and only get limited functionality. That takes a bit of fiddling which would scare off most users.

#Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download for mac

It's "Mac Look and Feel" setting makes DbVisualizer more palatable than most Java apps, but it's still a bit ugly and non-intuitive for Mac users.ĭbVisualizer, uses JBDC drivers to connect to the database.

#Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download mac os x

It's a Java app which limits a lot of Mac OS X integration (eg all the windows move in Spaces together) and some controls (such as tabbed panes) don't work in the standard Mac way. Some of the tools and options aren't immediately obvious but very impressive once you find them. It has some data entry aids that really make it viable, such as automatic form view (on record per screen), adjustable grid views and filters for everything from table listing to rows of data.

mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download

#Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download full

DB Visualizer seems to be the most full featured SQL GUI tool out there.









Mac aqua look and feel for java on windows download